Answers mode allows you to:
• Ask a question
• Answer a question
• Vote an Answer as Best Answer
• Post comments on other users’ responses
Know details about Answers Mode
To ask questions, answer questions, vote or rate an answer, post comments, or mark a question interesting, you must be logged in with your Answers Mode User ID. You are not required to be logged in to view questions, answers, and related questions answers and comments.
Information Collection and Use Practices
Answers Mode collects information about your activity in both anonymous and personally identifiable forms – including specific questions, answers, comments, and votes.
We will use information about your activity on this service to improve Answers Mode products and services. You can see your activity and watchlist, edit your preferences, find your Profile, and change your settings using the My Activity page.
Once you have started to answer questions, the recommended tab will suggest questions based on your previous answering activities. You must be logged-in and have answered at least one question to view the Question Recommender on the Home Page. Please see the FAQ here to learn more.
Information Sharing and Disclosure Practices
All activities outside of viewing and voting (asking, answering, and commenting) are assigned a name. This name can be:
Your Answers Mode User ID or any nickname you desire.
Your activities will be tied to the name you select.
You may change this name at any time and the name linked to all previous activity will be changed as well.
You can make your Answers Mode Messenger ID public in your profile.
All questions, answers, and comments created by you can be viewed by anyone visiting the Answers Mode site or visiting partner sites that include Answers Mode content.
When enabling user-to-user emails in Answers Mode, your Answers Mode User ID and email address are not shared.
Practices Regarding Your Ability to Update or Delete Information
You can add details to or delete questions you’ve asked for as long as the question is open. Once the question is resolved, you cannot make changes or delete your content.
You can edit and delete answers while the question being asked is open. Once the question is resolved, you cannot make changes or delete your answer.
Questions, answers, comments, or nicknames can be removed at any time if they violate the Answers Mode Community Guidelines. If your account is deactivated your content will remain, however, your nickname and profile picture will be anonymized. If you wish to have content removed, you will need to contact Answers Mode.
When you use Answers Mode, you are subject to the Answers Mode Terms of Service.
Please see Answers Mode Help if you have questions about this service.