RE: How do I delete my opera account? What happens if I delete my opera account?
You shouldn’t delete your account, because we’d hate to see you go. But, if you really want to, navigate to the account deletion page and click the big, red, scary Delete my account button.
If you decide to leave the Opera community, you will no longer be able to post or comment on the forums or add-ons library. Your synced data will be erased from our servers. Your username will be removed from anything you have posted on the community sites. If you posted as part of a group, the ownership of what you posted will be transferred to the group.