How to Reset iPhone to Factory Setting for free?
- In "Settings," scroll down and tap "General."
- At the bottom of the "General" page, tap "Reset."
- To factory reset your iPhone, select "Erase All Content and Settings."
- You'll be prompted to enter your passcode, then your device will ask you to confirm that you want to erase everything.
Thanks for your questions.
So today I am here to help you for resetting your iPhone to factory setting. This process will be easy for you. You donāt need to be advanced for performing to do this action. Moreover resetting all data from your iPhone can be done easily in a few clicks by using factory reset.
Today I will tell you 2 ways which I have tested several times and this process is 100% working for me. So I think this way will also works for you.
1. Reset iPhone Using Default Setting
2. Reset iPhone Using Hard Reset.
Reset iPhone Factory settings Using Default Setting:
A factory reset system generally takes your iPhone device back to its factory settings by resetting the whole system. All data or personal information like apps, games, widget get erased because all the drive in the device gets reformatted. To reset the whole settings of your iPhone you will have to follow the steps below. Please do not skip any steps bellow to get better results:
Step 1: At first go to your iPhone Settings and try to find a āResetā tab. You will be displayed with a few options of which you can reset, such as keyboard dictionary or home screen layout system.
Step 2: Then if you wish to bring your iPhone back to its default factory settings, press āErase All Content and Settingsā after that touch āErase iPhoneā button. If a Passcode is set, you will be asked to submit it before resetting your iPhone device.
Step 3: After entering the Pin code you will need to enter your Apple ID password. Submit it to start erasing all data from your iPhone device.
Step 4: The resetting process will run and it will not take more than a few minutes. When you will see the welcome screen on your iPhone, it means the factory reset process is finished. Always remember that this process will erase your all personal data.
So finally you will able to bring your iPhone back to its default factory settings.
Thanks for your questions.